Best Smart Dehumidifier (2026): 6 Picks by Stated Details
The best smart dehumidifier for most buyers is the AprilAire E080W Smart Wi-Fi Whole-House Dehumidifier: it is the only pick whose title states a pump, a drain hose, a whole-house label, and an area figure, along with Wi-Fi and Energy Star. This guide compares 6 dehumidifiers whose titles say Wi-Fi or app, ranked by stated details and live prices.
5 picks from 12 dehumidifiers that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 32 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a house with no floor drain near the unit: The AprilAire E080W title names a pump and a drain hose, so water can be moved without relying on a nearby floor drain. See pick 1
- For a finished basement with a laundry corner: The Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star Smart Dehumidifier title says it is for basements and large rooms, with Wi-Fi and Energy Star. See pick 3
- For a renter with a damp bathroom: The Frigidaire 22-Pint Portable Dehumidifier title names small and medium rooms, bedrooms, and Energy Star, with Wi-Fi. See pick 5
- For a crawl space with a drain nearby: The ALORAIR 180 PPD Commercial Dehumidifier title names a crawl space, a basement, a pump, and smart Wi-Fi. See pick 2
The 5 picks
1 Most stated details: pump, drain, whole house
AprilAire E080W Smart Wi-Fi Whole-House Dehumidifier
- Pints per day
- 50 to 99 pints
- Area (sq ft)
- 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft
- Whole house
- Yes
- Pump included
- Yes
- Drain hose included
- Yes
- Commercial or industrial
- Yes
- For basements
- Yes
- For crawl spaces
- Yes
This pick ranks first because its title states a capacity (50 to 99 pints) and the most other details: area, pump, drain hose, whole house, commercial, basement, crawl space, and Energy Star. No other pick in this list names a pump or a drain hose.
Pros
- Title states a pump comes with it
- Title names a drain hose
- Title says whole house and commercial
- Title states Energy Star and Wi-Fi
Cons
- Area figure is the seller's own, not a promise
- Capacity figure depends on the measuring standard
- No small room label in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a unit whose title names a pump and a drain hose
- Buyers looking for a whole-house label in the title
Skip if
- Buyers who need a small room label in the title
- Buyers who prefer a lower capacity group
Verdict: The AprilAire E080W leads this list for its stated pump, drain hose, and whole-house details.
2 Highest stated capacity group: 150 pints or more
ALORAIR 180 PPD Commercial Dehumidifiers with Smart WiFi
- Pints per day
- 150 pints or more
- Pump included
- Yes
- Commercial or industrial
- Yes
- For basements
- Yes
- For crawl spaces
- Yes
- Wi-Fi or app
- Yes
$3,294.97 (as of 11/02/2026 03:41 PST - Details)
This pick ranks second because its title states a capacity (150 pints or more) and names a pump, basement, commercial, and crawl space. It has fewer stated details than the top pick because it does not name a drain hose or an area figure.
Pros
- Title states 150 pints or more per day
- Title names a pump comes with it
- Title says commercial and crawl space
- Title says smart Wi-Fi
Cons
- No area figure stated in the title
- No drain hose named in the title
- No Energy Star label in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the highest stated capacity group in this list
- Buyers looking for a commercial and crawl space label
Skip if
- Buyers who need an area figure in the title
- Buyers who want an Energy Star label
Verdict: The ALORAIR 180 PPD stands out for its stated 150-pints-or-more capacity and pump.
3 Only pick with a stated area and Energy Star
Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star Smart Dehumidifier for Home Basements
- Area (sq ft)
- 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft
- For basements
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Wi-Fi or app
- Yes
This pick ranks third because its title states a capacity (50 to 99 pints) and names an area, basement, and Energy Star, but it does not name a pump or a drain hose. It is the only pick whose title states an area figure and Energy Star together.
Pros
- Title states up to 3,000 sq ft
- Title names basement and large rooms
- Title says Energy Star and Wi-Fi
- Title says Alexa voice control
Cons
- No pump named in the title
- No drain hose named in the title
- No small room label in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated area figure in the title
- Buyers looking for an Energy Star label
Skip if
- Buyers who need a pump or drain hose named
- Buyers who prefer a small room label
Verdict: The Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. is the only pick with a stated area and Energy Star in the title.
4 Only pick with a stated area under 50 pints
Honeywell Smart WiFi Dehumidifier
- Pints per day
- Under 50 pints
- Area (sq ft)
- 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft
- For basements
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Wi-Fi or app
- Yes
This pick ranks fifth because its title states a capacity (under 50 pints) and names an area, basement, and Energy Star, but it does not name a pump or a drain hose. It is the only pick whose title combines an area figure with a capacity under 50 pints.
Pros
- Title states under 50 pints per day
- Title states up to 3,000 sq ft
- Title names basement
- Title says Energy Star and Wi-Fi
Cons
- No pump named in the title
- No drain hose named in the title
- No small room label in the title
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a stated area figure with a lower capacity group
- Buyers looking for an Energy Star label
Skip if
- Buyers who need a pump or drain hose named
- Buyers who prefer a higher capacity group
Verdict: The Honeywell Smart WiFi 30-Pint is the only pick with a stated area and a capacity under 50 pints.
5 Only pick with a stated small room and Energy Star
Frigidaire 22-Pint Portable Dehumidifier
- Pints per day
- Under 50 pints
- For bedrooms and bathrooms
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Wi-Fi or app
- Yes
$199.00 (as of 11/01/2026 22:54 PST - Details)
This pick ranks last because its title states a capacity (under 50 pints) and names small room and Energy Star, but it does not state an area, pump, or drain hose. It is the only pick whose title combines a small room label with Energy Star.
Pros
- Title states under 50 pints per day
- Title names small and medium rooms
- Title says Energy Star and Wi-Fi
- Title says portable
Cons
- No area figure stated in the title
- No pump or drain hose named
- No basement or crawl space label
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a small room label with Energy Star
- Buyers looking for a lower capacity group
Skip if
- Buyers who need an area figure
- Buyers who want a basement or crawl space label
Verdict: The Frigidaire 22-Pint is the only pick whose title names small rooms and Energy Star together.
Side by side
| # | Dehumidifier | Pints per day | Area (sq ft) | Type | Whole house | Pump included | Drain hose included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AprilAire E080W Smart Wi-Fi Whole-House Dehumidifier | 50 to 99 pints | 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft | not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 2 | ALORAIR 180 PPD Commercial Dehumidifiers with Smart WiFi | 150 pints or more | not stated | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star Smart Dehumidifier for Home Basements | not stated | 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Honeywell Smart WiFi Dehumidifier | Under 50 pints | 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | Frigidaire 22-Pint Portable Dehumidifier | Under 50 pints | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
This guide covers 6 dehumidifiers from the pool, all with listings whose titles say Wi-Fi or app (Wi-Fi or app: yes). The dehumidifiers are compared on the details stated in each listing title: capacity group, area group, type, pump, drain hose, whole house, commercial, basement, crawl space, small room, Energy Star, and Wi-Fi or app. The ordering rule ranks picks first by whether the title states a capacity (a stated pints per day figure first, then not stated), then by the number of other details the title states (most first), then by the order in the pool file. Live prices are printed on the page with their clock time.
How to choose
Pints per day: what the title figure is
Each listing title prints a capacity in pints per day, grouped here as under 50, 50 to 99, 100 to 149, or 150 or more. That figure is the seller's own label, and it depends on the measuring standard the maker uses. The U.S. Department of Energy changed the measurement procedure, so a unit can carry different pint figures depending on when it was rated. This guide does not convert or compare figures across standards; read the maker's page for the standard behind the number.
Pump, drain hose or neither named
Some titles say a pump comes with the unit, and some name a drain hose or continuous drain. A pump can move collected water upward, and a drain hose can carry water to a drain, but this guide never gives a lift height or hose length. When a title names neither, that detail is not stated by the seller. Follow the maker's manual for installation and drainage.
Basement, crawl space or small room in the title
A title may name a basement, a crawl space, a small room, a whole house, or a commercial setting. These are the seller's own words for the rooms the unit is aimed at. This guide quotes them as room names, not as promises that the unit suits that space. A title that is silent on a room is simply not stated by the seller.
Area figures as the seller's own
When a title prints a floor area in square feet, this guide groups it as up to 1,500, 1,501 to 3,000, 3,001 to 5,000, or over 5,000 sq ft. That figure is the seller's own and is written only as 'the title states.' It is never a promise of coverage. If a title has no area figure, that detail is not stated by the seller.
Energy Star and Wi-Fi as title words
An Energy Star listing is one whose title says Energy Star; this guide never claims it uses less power. The ENERGY STAR dehumidifier page explains what the label means. Similarly, a Wi-Fi or app listing is one whose title says Wi-Fi or app; this guide never describes app features beyond those words. Check the maker's page for what the app does.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue holds no measured moisture removal, noise level, energy use, power draw, bucket or tank size, hose length, operating temperature, humidity range, filter type, or weight. This guide does not guess these. For those details, read the maker's page and the official pages in the sources, such as the EPA mold pages and the ENERGY STAR dehumidifier page.
Questions
What does 'smart' mean in this guide?
In this guide, 'smart' means the listing title says Wi-Fi or app (Wi-Fi or app: yes). The guide does not describe app features beyond those words. For what the app can do, such as scheduling or remote monitoring, read the maker's page. The title is the only source of details here.
Does this guide cover noise, energy use, mold or health?
No. The catalogue has no data for noise, energy use, mold prevention, or health effects, so this guide does not cover them. For mold and moisture, see the EPA mold pages and the CDC mold page in the sources. For energy use, see the ENERGY STAR dehumidifier page. The maker's page is where to read about a specific unit's features.
How are the picks ranked?
Picks are ranked first by whether the title states a capacity (a stated pints per day figure first, then not stated), then by the number of other details the title states (area, type, pump, drain hose, whole house, commercial, basement, crawl space, small room, Energy Star, Wi-Fi or app; most first), then by the order in the pool file. Price is not a ranking factor.
What does 'not stated by the seller' mean?
It means the listing title does not mention that detail. For example, if a title does not name a pump or a drain hose, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' rather than guessing. The guide never assumes a detail that the title does not print.
Can you compare pint figures across different units?
The pint figure is the seller's label, and it depends on the measuring standard the maker uses. The U.S. Department of Energy changed the measurement procedure, so a unit can carry different pint figures. This guide does not convert or compare figures across standards. Read the maker's page for the standard behind the number.
Why is there no price in the text?
Prices change, so the page prints each live price with its clock time. The text never states a dollar amount or compares prices, because that information goes stale. The live price is shown next to each pick on the page.
Recent updates
- : First published.




